The Day I Thought It Was Wednesday

Today is Wednesday. I thought all along it was Wednesday. But then my mother and my sister –

My mother and my sister were one stop short from going up in arms about how I got the day wrong. Today is THURSDAY.

But of course. Of course it’s Thursday and of course I was one day behind in my own little world.

That kitten. He just isn’t as frisky as he used to be when I left last night. Now he’s all sleep and baby meows. I worry.

Then there’s “True Blood.” I must’ve been watching too much of it, as I woke up thinking I was in the parking lot of Merlotte’s. And then somewhere in my head I would think, “Where’s Bill?” Only to realize I am going to be late for work if I don’t get my butt out of the bed RIGHT THAT INSTANCE.

Author: Anna

A 30-something female awed/delighted/floored with anything horror. Known to kick-start her days with coffee. Indulges in chocolates, blogging, writing, and reading. Attracted to the offbeat and the quirky / the odd and the strange / the weird and the eerie.

Leave a Reply

