Blaming This One on the Weather

I’m feeling under the weather because of the weather.

It’s my twin nephews’ birthday today. I was planning on buying them donuts from a local (but oh-so tasty!) donut shop and told them about it yesterday. They were all so excited it was rather cute. I mean, who else but kids get all excited because of donuts?

But alas. That donut would have to wait. I’m sorry, O Twins of Disaster & Wreckage!

I’m thinking this blog should be more spruced up with photos. Not just photos of Adam the Fat Cat but other photos as well. The places I go to, this subdivision where I live, the sights I see at times… Yeah. I’ll see if I can actually throw in a couple of pictures. Fair warning: I don’t take good photos. I like what I see, I take a snapshot, I upload it in the web. But if you want help with writing, I am your go-to girl!

Better get more rest. They say there’s no rest for the wicked. Well, I’M going to get some rest right now. Does that make me not wicked? Should I expect angel wings to sprout on my back? Perhaps a halo to pop up on top of my head? First row dibs in Heaven?

AH WELL. Time to take some rest. I’m meandering with words now. Have a good day/evening, everybody!

Author: Anna

A 30-something female awed/delighted/floored with anything horror. Known to kick-start her days with coffee. Indulges in chocolates, blogging, writing, and reading. Attracted to the offbeat and the quirky / the odd and the strange / the weird and the eerie.

Leave a Reply

