The Lost Weekend #2

The Lost Weekend #2
The Lost Weekend #2

image from Hooked Heart

Today was a fairy tale busy day. So busy it felt like Master Time backhanded me and I went hurtling through the air. Next thing I knew: Wow! It’s past two in the morning? Already? But I had just dragged myself out of bed!

And just when I thought I was tired and all up for sleeping, that’s the moment my brain chooses to not indulge in peaceful, relaxed monologue. Instead, it kicks into high gear and spews sporadic nonsense. Brain, you can be such a ditz sometimes. A ditz with absolutely wrong sense of timing. I still have to go to work tomorrow! Um, make that later.

I feel like weekend cheated on me by whirling me round and round and round, making me see a mall with a mini Christmas Village, finding myself hanging out in two different Starbucks in one day, seeing all the movie theaters in that one mall show one and only one movie — “Breaking Dawn.” (OH THE HORROR! THE. HORROR.)

Weekend was all about eating, catching up with friends, drinking coffee, walking around the mall, eating some more, even more catching up with friends, overdosing on coffee, eating yet again… And then BOOM! Here I am at home, with the reality sinking in that oh crap. Hello, Monday! You have shoved your not-so-subtle face all too soon.

I hope you had a great weekend, everybody!

Author: Anna

A 30-something female awed/delighted/floored with anything horror. Known to kick-start her days with coffee. Indulges in chocolates, blogging, writing, and reading. Attracted to the offbeat and the quirky / the odd and the strange / the weird and the eerie.

Leave a Reply

