Just When You Think You’ve Had Enough

Of all the horror movies I have watched, both foreign and local, it was “The Exorcism of Emily Rose” which scared the crap out of me. I could not be left alone for three days. Count them: Three. You’d think it would be Kayako from “The Grudge” or Sadako from “The Ring” which would give me the shivers and the ice-cold finger of fear running down my spine. But no, it’s the movie about demonic possession. Because as far as I’m concerned, demons/devils are far more real than all those Sadakos and the corpse of a long dead woman crawling her way down the stairs.

I was doing my weekend homework (read: scrounging around the net for upcoming horror films) when I came across “The Devil Inside.” So I watched the trailer to see if it would interest me or scare the heck out of me. It turns out it was both. The trailer is very good. Scary. So scary that I think I have cussed more times than I would like to admit while watching it.

The story starts when a woman goes to Italy to see her mother. Her mother had killed three people during an exorcism. When the daughter goes to see her long lost, estranged mother, that’s when she witnesses firsthand the horrors of the supernatural. I have included the link for one unofficial trailer of “The Devil Inside” because I think it captures the film’s storyline well and it is plain creepy and scary. I will make it a point to not watch this horror movie alone. Enjoy the trailers!

P.S. “The Devil Inside” is said to be shown on January 6, 2012.

link to the other trailer – unofficial – “The Devil Inside”

Author: Anna

A 30-something female awed/delighted/floored with anything horror. Known to kick-start her days with coffee. Indulges in chocolates, blogging, writing, and reading. Attracted to the offbeat and the quirky / the odd and the strange / the weird and the eerie.

2 thoughts on “Just When You Think You’ve Had Enough”

Leave a Reply

