The Coffee Story

Nearly everyday, I spend a part of my budget on milk tea. And so you can just imagine how loose I am with my money. But that’s another story. Today is a story on coffee.

"Let Nothing You Dismay"
"Let Nothing You Dismay"

So today me and my friend/officemate/teammate went to one of the three bubble milk tea stores called Gong Cha (it is by far the best among the three, according to my taste buds). I usually order the plain milk tea. No pearls, no jellies, no nothing. I want the drink to go smoothly into my mouth without those dark, round jellies blocking the liquid’s path. If it’s not the plain milk tea, it’s the Alisan Milk Tea. But tonight? Tonight I dared my taste buds to try Gong Cha’s coffee.

And now I am regretful I even dared try. If my taste buds could speak, they would no doubt be cursing me from here until eternity. Now don’t get me wrong. I love Gong Cha. I love it so much that I nearly empty my pockets just to get one of their milk teas almost everyday. But their coffee just didn’t sit well with me. I like my coffee sweet and creamy. Their coffee was just too strong and even with sugar, it was a bit bitter for my taste.

Moral of the story: Sometimes, it’s okay to be not daring. Especially when it’s your taste buds involved. (Thank goodness my stomach did not react on their “House Special Coffee”!!!)

image source: cliff1066™

Author: Anna

A 30-something female awed/delighted/floored with anything horror. Known to kick-start her days with coffee. Indulges in chocolates, blogging, writing, and reading. Attracted to the offbeat and the quirky / the odd and the strange / the weird and the eerie.

Leave a Reply

