Two Down, One to Go!

One bridal shower/bachelorette party. Check.

One bestfriend’s wedding. Check.

One cousin’s wedding. Check.

One brother’s wedding. Will feign sickness. Must attend. (Take note of the term “must“, which denotes being coerced or obliged to attend.)

Get me out of here. Quick!
Get me out of here. Quick!

It’s not that I hate weddings. It’s just that the stress piling up hours or days or weeks before the wedding fries my nerves and my fragile little body just can’t put up with it. It refuses to put up with all the stress… by collapsing and being sick days before or after the wedding. I kid you not. True story.

I just hope that my brother’s wedding next year (March 2012) will be prove to not be too much of a nightmare. I do not want scenes of my mother getting in a snit because her shoes are hurting her legs. I do not want scenes wherein my family would bicker over something trivial like my father’s hairstyle or how my younger brother would start the toast. Gawd. Just imagining the possible scenarios already make me want to hide in a cave or take a vacation leave in Bikini Bottom and hang out with two idiots (Hi, Spongebob! Hi Patrick!).

image source: Tim . Simpson

Author: Anna

A 30-something female awed/delighted/floored with anything horror. Known to kick-start her days with coffee. Indulges in chocolates, blogging, writing, and reading. Attracted to the offbeat and the quirky / the odd and the strange / the weird and the eerie.

Leave a Reply

