Coffee Early in the Morning

The Zombie's Coffee
The Zombie's Coffee

Note to self: Stop buying coffee at McDonald’s. For now. Only for now.

Reason: You lack hours and hours of sleep. You have your monthly visitor. Both things, when introduced to coffee at such an ungodly early hour is like dancing around furiously, maddeningly and then suddenly crashing straight into the arms of the fiery pits of hell.

Yes, it is THAT awful. I kid you not. I feel like I’m floating somewhere above the ceiling, seeing a zombie version of myself trying to function and pass off as a human being.

The coffee does not help at all (I do not blame you, McDonald’s. Don’t worry. I still love you!) and I have the sneaking suspicion it helps amplify this feeling of being disconnected from my own mind and body.

At least my headache is gone. In its place is this weirdly numb, disconnected feeling. I feel like I’m floating and the world is one giant fuzz. A white giant fuzz blurred at the edges.

Tomorrow, maybe I’ll go for Starbucks latte instead. Just to see if I’d get the same result or if their coffee is just sugar in disguise. Isn’t this a fun experiment? See which coffee your system is most compatible with!

image source: ThiagoMartins

Author: Anna

A 30-something female awed/delighted/floored with anything horror. Known to kick-start her days with coffee. Indulges in chocolates, blogging, writing, and reading. Attracted to the offbeat and the quirky / the odd and the strange / the weird and the eerie.

Leave a Reply

