More Coffee? I’m Too Sleepy…

I'm sleepy and the rainy weather does not help.
I'm sleepy and the rainy weather does not help.

I can’t stop myself from yawning. And I found myself dozing off for a couple of seconds in front of the PC. I just want to lie down on a comfortable bed and snuggle into soft, soft pillows and an equally soft, soft blanket.

Third day of being in the morning shift can be summed up to this:

one tall Java Chip from Starbucks
a rainy weather
total lack of sleep
dozing off

I should be sound asleep by 9 in the evening later today, dammit. I do not want a repeat of this tomorrow or the the day after or the next couple of days, weeks and months.

*pause*

Oops! Sorry. I dozed off again.

image source: deadoll

Author: Anna

A 30-something female awed/delighted/floored with anything horror. Known to kick-start her days with coffee. Indulges in chocolates, blogging, writing, and reading. Attracted to the offbeat and the quirky / the odd and the strange / the weird and the eerie.

Leave a Reply

