There is No Stopping Saturday. SIGH!

Party party!
Party party! YEAH!

Company Christmas party tomorrow. Yet another time to scare the crap out of everyone who sees me.

When it comes to parties, I usually look forward to food. What kind of food will they serve? Will it be yummy? Will it be buffet? What are the drinks? Unfortunately for me, I don’t think there will be any buffet. The flyer simply said “drinks & cocktails” (or was it cocktails & drinks?) and so I think I know that when I get there, I had better eaten a decent supper.

Theme of the party: Clubbing.

Party wins #1: The bands. Three local bands are going to be playing. I like two of those bands.

Party wins #2: Free alcohol.

Party wins #3: A great time to bond with my officemates.

Party problems #1: When the bands start to do what they do best and you even dare to go to the front to jam along? You would then know what it is like to stare at death in the eyeballs.

Party problems #2: Those people who get drunk (Oh sorry! Tipsy.) because they think free flowing alcohol means it’s okay to go ahead and drink like there’s no tomorrow.

Party problems #3: For those who drank too much: Crawling their way back home, alive and in one whole piece and with their memories intact.

I only sincerely hope it won’t rain.

Image source: Yoshimai

Author: Anna

A 30-something female awed/delighted/floored with anything horror. Known to kick-start her days with coffee. Indulges in chocolates, blogging, writing, and reading. Attracted to the offbeat and the quirky / the odd and the strange / the weird and the eerie.

Leave a Reply

