Count Thy Blessings

Merry Christmas!
Merry Christmas!

I think mostly everyone can say that the Christmas season has got to be the busiest, most stressful and yet — and yet — rewarding holiday. It’s amusing to see all the malls crammed with people during this time of the year. Well, it’s amusing until you get in line and wait until you’re 80 to have all your items purchased.

So! Christmas 2012 is a few days away. Was it not like just a couple of months ago that we had Christmas 2011? Time flies by when you’re having fun, true. But time flies by when life screws with you too! In the middle of all this last minute panic Christmas shopping/preparations, I wish you all a very happy Christmas! 🙂

P.S. My company’s Christmas party? Totally awesome! And that one hot guy, the reason that I think I earned a degree in stalking? Still totally hot. And still totally taken. By an equally hot girl. Beautiful couple, those two make. Dammit! Some things in life are so not fair. But overall? Good party! Thanks to such good friends! And good news! I can feel some of my toes now. Friendly advice to my fellow women: Make sure you actually understand that when the invitation/flyer says “cocktails” then it means you better wear anything but heels. Especially three-inch heels. Unless you want to give a spin to the statement “I can’t feel my legs!” and tweak it into “I can’t feel my toes!”

image source: mandaloo

Author: Anna

A 30-something female awed/delighted/floored with anything horror. Known to kick-start her days with coffee. Indulges in chocolates, blogging, writing, and reading. Attracted to the offbeat and the quirky / the odd and the strange / the weird and the eerie.

Leave a Reply

