“The Wicker Tree” Horror Movie: Watch or Ignore?

I still remember watching that Nicholas Cage movie years ago. It was called “The Wicker Man.” The trailer looked pretty intriguing. My sister and I agreed to go see it and we did. Were we disappointed? No. I think it was a rather good movie with enough suspense and mystery that was smartly applied in the right moments as the story unfolded. And the pacing was just right.

With that said, I haven’t thought of The Wicker Man” in years. I still have six horror movies in my “to watch” list, namely: The Devil Inside, The Road, The Innkeepers, The Woman in Black, Grave Encounters, and Don’t be Afraid of the Dark. And right now, there are two more (excluding “The Wicker Tree“) to add to that list. Am I complaining? Not at all! Keep these horror movies coming! And then I’ll have a marathon dedicated solely for that. Complete with candles and cobwebs and chips and sodas. And ghosts and entities that I couldn’t see but are watching with me. You guys! It’ll be so much fun!

Now back to the heart of this post (yeah, there is one): I was going around the net, jumping from one site to another when I came across the upcoming horror movie called “The Wicker Tree.” It is a movie directed by Robin Hardy and the setting is in Scotland. The story begins when a religious couple, Beth and Steve, goes to a place in Scotland with spreading the good news of Christ in their hearts and minds. It is in Tressock, a small village in Glasgow, where things turn from charming to terrifying. When they agreed to take part in the village’s local festivity, they didn’t know that what they just said yes to was something that could possibly end their lives. In the most painful and torturous way possible.

Enjoy the trailer below!

Author: Anna

A 30-something female awed/delighted/floored with anything horror. Known to kick-start her days with coffee. Indulges in chocolates, blogging, writing, and reading. Attracted to the offbeat and the quirky / the odd and the strange / the weird and the eerie.

Leave a Reply

