And This is Where I Should Welcome 2012 with Loving Arms

Calvin and Hobbes
The kid's got a point...

My 2011 sentiment: I’m beginning to think there’s a conspiracy here somewhere. It’s subtle, it’s underground but it slips sometimes and I got to catch glimpses of it. I knew it all along! Someone, something… Wait! Maybe it’s not just one person or one thing. It’s… It’s a THEY! They are out to get me. They keep throwing me into these ridiculous issues and scenarios that I absolutely have nothing to do with. I only get dragged in for the ride. All those exciting moments in my life? Those fearful, surprising, dramatic moments in my life? I tried my best to duck away from them. Each and every one of them. True story.

My 2012 sentiment: Holy cow great balls of fire! The world is out to get me? Bring it on! I am going to get hold of Instagram or Snapseed or Hipstamatic. I am going to pick up where I last left off with my fiction writing (something to do with the supernatural). I am going to fall in love all over again, throw caution to the wind and stop being so wary. And when given the chance, I am going to redeem myself by completing the whole rappelling thing, even if my legs quiver just at the thought of doing it all over again. AND I am going to places I never thought I’d set foot on (moon? Mars? super planet?) and I. Will. Love and Live. Every. Moment. Of. It.

Hello, 2012! Come here. Come closer. Don’t be shy. Let me welcome you into my loving arms. What? No, that’s not a revolver behind my back. It’s a TOY gun. I like to keep it because, you know, someone or something is out to get me. A girl needs to be equipped and ready at all times, yes?

Author: Anna

A 30-something female awed/delighted/floored with anything horror. Known to kick-start her days with coffee. Indulges in chocolates, blogging, writing, and reading. Attracted to the offbeat and the quirky / the odd and the strange / the weird and the eerie.

Leave a Reply

