The Dream Condo Unit Edition

When I have my own place (preferably a condominium unit/a flat) one of the first things I would buy to make it feel like MY own home is this:

coffee maker
This THING would signal the "OMG, I have my own home!!!" moment.

And then I would buy a reading lamp that is the spitting image of this one:

dream lamp
My dream lamp should resemble this one.

And my bedroom? Something simple, no fuss and frills because I am anything but girly-girl. Except when there is a cockroach around, flying or not. I then scream like ten girls put together in a line and then instructed to scream their lungs out. So. My bedroom. It must look something like this:

dream room 01
Dream Bedroom #01

Or even this:

dream room 02
Dream bedroom #02

Or maybe this one:

dream room 03
Dream bedroom #03

I want pillows scattered everywhere on the bed and a soft, soft blanket.

And then rugs! Like these ones!

rugs
I can see this in the sala or even the bedroom. Splashes of colors! 🙂

I don’t know exactly how my home would look like but there would definitely be a touch of OCD, like things lined up in a neat row or pile. Or mugs aligned according to height or color. And the house warming? I would invite tarot card readers, there would be a contest like who can take the most shots of tequila under sixty seconds (inspired by my trip to Boracay, which I would divulge in a separate post) and then the background music would be Ne-Yo, Usher, David Guetta, Jason Derulo, and the likes. PAR-TAY! 😀

sources:
coffee maker – Exports
lamp – Simply Stylish Staging
Dream Bedroom #01 – So Haute Style
Dream Bedroom #02 – 6th Street Design School
Dream Bedroom #03 – World Designs
those colorful rugs – Atlanta @Craigslist

Author: Anna

A 30-something female awed/delighted/floored with anything horror. Known to kick-start her days with coffee. Indulges in chocolates, blogging, writing, and reading. Attracted to the offbeat and the quirky / the odd and the strange / the weird and the eerie.

Leave a Reply

