Saturday! Sunday!

Saturday and Sunday: It’s past ten-thirty in the morning and I am still in bed. Know why? Because I wanted to make up for all those times I had to wake up at past four in the morning from Monday all the way to Friday. And so I sleep in during weekends. (Unless I made plans with friends on weekends and they involve me getting up early. But I weasel my way out of this by always suggesting we meet after lunch.)

It used to be that for me, weekends meant parties and hitting random places where I could laugh and talk and drink with my friends. All right, that’s not truth in its entirety. So I used to spend weekends downing drinks, wherever. But now? Now that I have broken up with Vodka & Friends? Weekends mean any of these:

  • stay holed up at home having a DVD marathon or catching up on my reading
  • running errands with my mother
  • hanging out at random places (alcohol is replaced by scrambles, donuts, pizzas, etc.)

I think I must be getting old but I reckon this refusal for alcohol is rooted to one particular heartbreak. Drinking reminds me of him. Ergo, chuck away drinking in my list. Does that make sense? It’s okay if it doesn’t. Heck, it doesn’t make sense to me half the time.

I spent this particular weekend on three things:

Tate Langdon goes for blood in "American Horror Story"
Tate goes for blood in "American Horror Story"

Finally finished “American Horror Story” and it has gotten vicious, more intense and more interesting towards the end. Gotta love it! And can I just say that the characters there are totally sick? But the most interesting one for me is Tate. I mean, talk about wolf in a sheep’s clothing. Talk about the devil in disguise. I had to pinch myself at times just so I would not be sucked into his oddly charming, lost little boy persona and actually think he is actually a nice guy who just got lost along the way.

Stephanie Plum novels
Truly laugh out loud moments in ALL of the books in this series.

Got hooked on the Stephanie Plum novels by Janet Evanovich. This series is just full of quirky, interesting and lovable characters who made me laugh out loud more times than I could count. At one point, both my parents even asked why I was laughing and I just pointed to the book in my hand.

sleep
Sleeping in during weekends is awesome!

And of course, I slept for hours and hours and hours. I was almost disappointed that Prince Charming hasn’t kissed me awake yet. I mean, Valentine’s Day is just around the corner. Dude, you gotta speed up.

image sources: Tate/”American Horror Story”, Stephanie Plum novels, Sleeping Beauty

Author: Anna

A 30-something female awed/delighted/floored with anything horror. Known to kick-start her days with coffee. Indulges in chocolates, blogging, writing, and reading. Attracted to the offbeat and the quirky / the odd and the strange / the weird and the eerie.

Leave a Reply

